I Love Going Out of My Mind


Enjoy these quotes from my book ‘Love’s True Home’ and  visit me on Facebook.

Congratulations! I heard that you lost your mind. Don’t waste your time looking for it. Enjoy your new-found freedom.

Many worship and praise the mind and consider it to be sublime. From my perspective it’s more of a crime and closer to being sublemon.

Mind is incapable of comprehending the concept of ‘nothing’ because it imagines itself to be a big, wonderful and irreplaceable ‘something.’

Recently I got tired of being a puppet on a string, dangling here, scurrying there and not really learning anything. I’m not sure why, but I woke up and then it all made sense. Until that point I’d lived my life deep in mind’s pretense. I found my heart, dove straight in and much to my surprise, I landed smack dab in the center of spirit’s loving eyes.

Why clamor and scramble for the dry, tasteless crumbs offered up by the mind while a heavenly loaf of love leavens in the holy chamber of your golden heart?

An unruly mind has been likened to a monkey in a cage. The shrewd mind dreams up ridiculous scenarios to divert attention away from our true nature as soul. Comparing mind to a monkey in a cage is too high a compliment. It’s nothing more than a cage. A monkey has more freedom. I love going out of my mind and into my heart.

I’ve had it with this pathetic cerebral cortex. I’m diving heart-first into your spinning love vortex.

The mind would have you think that ‘mind candy’ is something awesome, something real. When the body dies it takes the mind and the candy with it. I prefer to drink from the sweet, everlasting nectar of love flowing eternally out of the heart of God.

Allowing mind to be our master is like being locked in an outhouse. Sure, after a while you get used to the cramped space, the stench and darkness, but there are better places to be. Take your fears and flush them down the toilet bowl of oblivion, wipe away the ghostly apparitions from your mind and behold divine love residing in your golden heart.

Are you using your mind to study the mind? Have you considered that it might be a little biased, perhaps playing favorites? How about getting to the heart of the matter?

The uncontrolled mind spews out an endless stream of sweetened bile; lots of yuck lathered with yum. Thought after thought and mile after mile, I love to watch the space between my thoughts, where spirit waits with a loving smile.

What’s the difference between a man with a hammer, a man with a chainsaw, a man with a computer and a man with a mind? Essentially they are the same. In each instance he has a tool with limited capabilities. The last one, the man with the mind, sometimes thinks he is the tool.

Whoops! I apologize Mr. Mind. I didn’t mean to kick you between the thoughts.

The mind is very adept at using the news media to propagate its endless messages of worry, fear, suspicion, doubt and tragedy, which keep us preoccupied with events in the outer world. This greatly pleases the mind because we forget to look within our hearts, where mind has no power and love reigns supreme.

Please join my friends and I on Facebook.

About Sri Gawn Tu Fahr - Love's True Home

I’m not a guru, saint, master or redeemer. I am soul; dream’s eternal lover and love’s eternal dreamer. Canadian author of Love's True Home, and Facebook's Mystic of Mayhem.
This entry was posted in Authors, Awareness, Community, Consciousness, Freedom, Humor, Insanity, Inspiration, Love, Personal Growth, Quotes, Religion, Self Help, Spirituality and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I Love Going Out of My Mind

  1. kasperay says:

    I will go any where with you as long as it’s going to that place we call love.

Leave a Reply

