Perfectly Imperfect


Enjoy these quotes from my book ‘Love’s True Home’ and  visit me on Facebook.

What is difficult for one is easy for another and vice versa. We all have unique experiences with different lessons to learn and we progress at our own pace. Awareness of this is how we develop patience, respect and compassion for ourselves and others.

Limitations are nothing more than self-imposed ghostly misconceptions. They vaporize into thin air when you learn to see through all the walls, but first, you have to see the walls.

Repeating the same mistake over and over again is one of the few instances where the more we succeed the more we fail.

I love being so perfectly imperfect because it means there’s a whole lotta room for improvement. Bring on the goods!

We never attain a state of complete perfection where we proclaim ‘I finally made it! Only God is perfect.’ There is always one more step, we can always do better, shine more brightly, act more kindly and radiate more love. Spirit is always seeking more conscious beacons to shine its love light.

Each life is a step. We return again and again, moving forward and gaining experiences along the way, always drawing nearer to the simple truth behind all of life; we exist because of God’s love.

The expression ‘you only live once’ is hilarious. To one it means ‘do as much as I can while I can.’ To another it means ‘take as much as I can while I can.’ For me, it means ‘as soul I only live once and it’s forever.’ Every day I shine a little brighter on my journey back home.

All of us are learning and growing right now, in this instant, as we speak, as we listen. Enjoy being perfectly imperfect as you discover who you are.

Sometimes karma acts swiftly; we get a boot in the butt and know exactly why something is happening to us. At other times it takes years and having forgotten our past actions we say ‘why is this happening to me? What did I do to deserve this?’ We reap what we sow. Karma works in its own time and the ledger always gets balanced. There’s no escaping responsibility.

Is there anything more wondrous, delicious and entertaining than an imperfect human being trying to describe perfection?

The expression ‘you only live once’ is hilarious. To one it means ‘do as much as I can while I can.’ To another it means ‘take as much as I can while I can.’ For me, it means ‘as soul I only live once and it’s forever.’ Every day I shine a little brighter on my journey back home

Just because it feels good doesn’t mean it is good for you.

Unending cycles of temporary pleasure and gratification is all that the outer world can offer. Peace and joy lie forever waiting within your golden heart. If you hug yourself sincerely and in the right place, a rainbow sun will explode in your eyes and set you free.

Whenever you think that something is impossible it simply means that you haven’t considered all the possibilities.

I would rather be a container than the things, which I contain. That’s why I use my heart to love instead of thinking with my brain.

If something appears to be unreasonable you are most likely on the right track and heading toward your heart, love’s true home.

When searching for truth, there shouldn’t be anything ‘underlying’ anything. If there is, keep on digging until you find nothing.

Life is a process of gaining self awareness and there is no set formula. As individuals we learn in unique ways at our own pace. Once we realize that all life exists because of God’s love we begin to open like a flower smiling at the sun.

This morning I awoke feeling extremely insecure. So precarious was my condition that upon seeing my face in the mirror I immediately demanded three pieces of photo ID to make sure that it was truly me. Speaking from my own experience I can assure you that it is perfectly OK to be negative and harbor doubts once in awhile.

Sri Gawn Tu Fahr has been described as Rumi on a rocket, Eckhart Tolle out of control, Einstein looped on wine, Dr. Seuss tanked on heavenly juice, Kahil Gibran totally gone, Aristotle on the bottle, Ghandi with the Wind, a Supernova Casanova, a snarlin’ George Carlin, Chris Rock running amok, Deepak out of Whack and the Divine Poet of Facebook.

About Sri Gawn Tu Fahr - Love's True Home

I’m not a guru, saint, master or redeemer. I am soul; dream’s eternal lover and love’s eternal dreamer. Canadian author of Love's True Home, and Facebook's Mystic of Mayhem.
This entry was posted in Authors, Awareness, Community, Consciousness, Freedom, God, Humor, Insanity, Inspiration, Life, Love, Personal Growth, Power, Quotes, Religion, Science, Self Help, Spirituality, Tweets, Twitter, Wisdom, Woman and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Perfectly Imperfect

  1. Meredith says:

    Love is my religion!!! You have inspired me to look within..and see all the beautiful love and joy I have to give. Loving you All-Ways xxx

    “The answer to all of life’s questions, perplexities and challenges is singular and simple: we exist because of God’s love. Love is the answer to every question. If we want love we must give love, if we want freedom we must grant others their freedom.” sgtf

Leave a Reply

