These Things That I Like


I like waking up in my dream; everything is so kewl, its a real happy scene.
I hold hands with the trees as we walk in the breeze,
Then I dive into a lake; I do as I please.
I leap up to the sky and plop down on a cloud.
I’m so happy up here far away from the crowd.
I then soar to moon and race to a star,
I didn’t realize I could travel so far.
I’m bright as a comet, I’m as glad as can be,
I’m flying forever; I just love being me.
High up in the heavens where there’s no room for sad,
I know I am soul and that’s why I’m so glad.
My smile’s like a rainbow, my heart’s like a sun,
My joy feels so big I wanna hug everyone.
Now its time to wake up; I’ve gotta a grin on my face,
With a glint in my eye, I’m in such a good space.
I hop out of my bed and I scream out with glee
“Thank God I’m alive, its so good to be free.”
These things I imagine are the things that I like,
so I take them with me when I’m riding my bike.
Please check out my new book ‘Love’s True Home


About Sri Gawn Tu Fahr - Love's True Home

I’m not a guru, saint, master or redeemer. I am soul; dream’s eternal lover and love’s eternal dreamer. Canadian author of Love's True Home, and Facebook's Mystic of Mayhem.
This entry was posted in Authors, children, Community, Dr. Seuss, Freedom, Humor, Inspiration, kids, Life, Love, Personal Growth and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to These Things That I Like

  1. Jennifer Larkins says:

    very nice

  2. Jennifer Larkins says:

    I like it alot. Oprah here we come!!!!!!!!!wooohoppyho!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  3. Pingback: Jump Up and Down and Make Lots of Noise! | Sri Gawn Tu Fahr

Leave a Reply

