I Feel like a Kid Today


(((❤)))

I love waking up in my dream
everything is so kewl
it’s a real happy scene
I hold hands with the trees as we walk in the breeze
I dive into a lake
I do as I please
I leap up to the sky and plop down on a cloud
I’m so happy up here far away from the crowd
then I soar to moon and I race to a star
I didn’t realize I could travel so far
I’m bright as a comet
I’m as glad as can be
I’m flying forever
I just love being me
high up in the heavens where there’s no room for sad
I know I am soul, and thats why I’m so glad
my smile’s like a rainbow
my heart’s like a sun
my joy feels so big I wanna hug everyone
hmmmmmmm
now its time to wake up and I’ve gotta a grin on my face
there’s glint in my eyes
I’m in such a good space
I hop out of my bed as I scream out with glee
“thank God I’m alive its so good to be free”
these things I imagine are the things that I like
so I take them with me when I’m riding my bike

 

Listen to the audio recital here

© 2103 Sri Gawn Tu Fahr
lovestruehome.com

About Sri Gawn Tu Fahr - Love's True Home

I’m not a guru, saint, master or redeemer. I am soul; dream’s eternal lover and love’s eternal dreamer. Canadian author of Love's True Home, and Facebook's Mystic of Mayhem.
This entry was posted in Authors, Awareness, books, children, Dr. Seuss, Facebook, Freedom, Inspiration, Inspirational, kids, Life, Poems, Poetry, Wisdom. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I Feel like a Kid Today

  1. Linda Grant says:

    Beautiful composition thanks for sharing…I LOVE IT J Lin Da ♥

  2. Lisa Marie says:

    Love love this ❤ could be a childrens book with a few awesome illustrations!

Leave a Reply

